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Specific statutory or other authority authorizing rulemaking:

New Mexico Medical Practice Act, N.M.S.A 1978, Section 61-6-1 through Sections 61-6-35 Including Article 8, The Podiatry Practice
Act.

During the 2023 Legisiative Session HB83 passed and was signed by Governor Lujan Grisham on April 5, 2023. HB83 transferred
the Podiatry Board from Regulation and Licensing Department to the New Mexico Medical Board.

Notice date(s): Hearing date(s): Rule adaption date:
6/25/2024 8212024

Rula effective date:

7/16/2025 712912025
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- Reasons for adopting rule, including any findings otherwise required by law of the agency, and a summary
of any independent analysis done by the agency;

- Reasons for any change between the published proposed rule and the final rule; and
- Reasons for not accepting substantive arguments made through public comment.

6.10.24 is being filed as an emergency due o the public rule hearing held in August of 2024 which was noticed as amendments and
should have been noticed as repeal/replace.
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TITLE 16 OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING STATE A
CHAPTER 10 MEDICINE AND SURGERY PRACTITIONERS

PART 24 FEES B UL AT PH 502
16,10.24.1 ISSUING AGENCY: New Mexico Medical Board hereafter called the board, with the

recommendations of the podiatry advisory committee, hereafter called the committee,
[16.10.24.1 NMAC - Rp/E, 16.21.2.1 NMAC, 7/259/2025]

16.10.24.2 SCOPE: Apply to all parts of Chapter 10 and provide information for applicants, licensed
podiatric physician and members of the public.
[16.10242 NMAC - Rp/E, 16.21.2.2 NMAC, 7/29/2025]

16,10.24.3 STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Podiatry Act, Section 61-8-10 NMSA and the Medical Practice
Act, Sections 61-6-1 through 61-6-35 NMSA 1978,
[16.10.24.3 NMAC - Rp/E, 16.21.2.3 NMAC, 7/29/2025]

16.10.24.4 DURATION: Permanent.
[16.10.24.4 NMAC - Rp/E, 16.21.2.4 NMAC, 7/29/2025]
16.10.24,5 EFFECTIVE DATE: July 29, 2025 unless a later date is cited at the end of a section.
[16.10.24.5 NMAC - Rp/E, 16.21.2.5 NMAC, 7/29/2025]
16.10.24.6 OBJECTIVE: To establish fees to fund the cost of board operation.
[16.10.24.6 NMAC - Rp/E, 16.21.2.6 NMAC, 7/29/2025]
16.10.24.7 DEFINITIONS: [RESERVED]
[16.10.24.7 NMAC - Rp/E, 162127 NMAC]
16.10.24.8 FEES:

A, Application fee for licensure by examination is $400.00,

B. Application fee for licensure by reciprocity is $600.00.

C. Duplicate license fee is $25.00.

D. Temporary license fee is $100.00,

E. Bi-annual renewal fee is $600.00,

F. Late fee for license renewal applications that are received but not complete, or not received or
postimarked by December 31, is $50 per month for each month or part thereof,

G, Reinstatement fee is $206.00 for the first twelve months of delinquency and $500.00 for a license
that has lapsed more than one year but not more than three years.

H. Application for foot and ankle radiation technologists initial license fee in an amount not to exceed
$250. Renewal fee not to exceed $100 per year,

L Fees for requests for copies of public records will be charged reasonable administrative fees.

[16.10.24.8 NMAC - Rp/E, 16.21.2.8 NMAC, 7/29/2025]

HISTORY of 16.21.2 NMAC:

Pre-NMAC History: The material in this part was derived from that previously filed with the commission of
public records - state records center and archives:

Rale 11, Initial Application For License, filed 7/21/1980;
Rale 11, Initial Application For License, filed 8/18/1989;
Rule 11, Initial Application For License, filed 11/29/1990;
Rule II, Initial Application For License, filed 12/10/1990;
Rule ITI, Licensure By Reciprocity, filed 7/21/1980;

Rale I, Licensure By Reciprocity, filed 8/18/1989;

Rule 1V, Temporary Licenses, filed 7/21/1980;

Rule 1V, Temporary License, filed 10/6/1987;

Rule 1V, Temporary License, filed 8/18/1939;

Rule 1V, Temporary License, filed 1 1/29/1990;

16.10.24 NMAC [
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Rule VI, Renewal Of License, filed 7/21/1980; STATE #i o
Rule VI, Renewal Of License, filed 8/18/1989. i )
Rule XII1, Duplicate/Replacement License, filed 11/29/1990. WS JUL VT OPH 502

History of the Repealed Material:
16 NMAC 21.3, Podiatry - Application For License By Examination (filed 6/17/1996);
16 NMAC 21.4, Podiatry - Application For License By Reciprocity (filed 6/17/1996);

16 NMAC 21.5, Podiatry - Application For Temporary License (filed 6/17/1996) - Repealed 10/15/2004,
16.21.2 NMAC, Podiatry - Tees, filed 9/15/2024 Repealed effective 7/29/2025,

Other History:

Those applicable portions of Rule VI, Renewal Of License (filed 8/18/1989); 16 NMAC 21.3, Podiatry - Application
For License By Examination (filed 6/17/1996); 16 NMAC 21.4, Podiatry - Application For License By Reciprocity

(filed 6/17/1996); 16 NMAC 21.5, Podiatry - Application For Temporary License (filed 6/17/1996) replaced by
16.21.2 NMAC, Fees, effective 10/15/2004.

16.21.2 NMAC, Podiatry - Fees, filed 9/15/2024 Replaced by 16.10.24 NMAC, Podiatry Fees effective 7/29/2025,

16.10.24 NMAC




